Sticky Header Container

Term Dates and Calendar

Our pupils have a daily routine which varies across the various year groups and can change from time to time to accommodate special circumstances, eg for an evening theatre trip, an afternoon sports fixture, in exam time, or in the lead up to a major drama production.

If he is a Boarder, we will wake your son early to ensure he has eaten breakfast before the day pupils arrive at around 8am. Lessons, Sports, Activities and Prep are given time in the day to ensure your son has the best possible mix every day, before he heads home, tired and happy, to rest in time for the next day.

The School operates each year on the following schedule:

Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term
Late August/early September to mid-December with a 10-day mid-term break in October. Early January to mid/late March with a 1 week mid-term break in February. Mid/late April to late June/early July with a mid-term break at the end of May/early June.

2021/22 Academic Year 

  Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term

Term Starts:

Term Ends:

Mid Term Break:

2 September 2021

15 December 2021

15 - 28 October 2021

6 January 2022

25 March 2022

11 - 20 February 2022

20 April 2022

2 July 2022

27 May - 5 June 2022

The full Calendar is available from the button below, or a summary of our calendar can be accessed from the grid  underneath that. The Sports Fixtures Calendar is available from the Sports Desk button below.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Boarders Chapel Service
-
Memorial Hall
Mon, May 2
Day 5
-
Wed, May 4
Day 7
-
Second-Third Form Tutorial
-
Fri, May 6
Day 1
-
Mon, May 9
Day 3
-
Tue, May 10
Day 4
-
Internal Snare Drumming Competition
-
Robertson Hall
Wed, May 11
Day 5
-
Fri, May 13
Day 7
-
Second-Third Form Tutorial
-
Sat, May 14
Day 8
-
Sun, May 15
Boarders Chapel Service
-
Memorial Hall
Mon, May 16
Day 1
-
Pringle Centre Play in a Day
-
Tue, May 17
Day 2
-
Thu, May 19
Day 4
-
Summer Sports & Remaining Winter Sports Photographs
-
Front of School
Teaching Staff Forum
-
Old Library
Rights Respecting Steering Committee
-
Old Library
Parent Meetings for Pringle
-
Sat, May 21
Day 6
-
Parent Meetings for Pringle
-
Sun, May 22
Boarders Chapel Service
-
Memorial Hall