Sticky Header Container

Term Dates and Calendar

Our pupils have a daily routine which varies across the various year groups and can change from time to time to accommodate special circumstances, eg for an evening theatre trip, an afternoon sports fixture, in exam time, or in the lead up to a major drama production.

If he is a Boarder, we will wake your son early to ensure he has eaten breakfast before the day pupils arrive at around 8am. Lessons, Sports, Activities and Prep are given time in the day to ensure your son has the best possible mix every day, before he heads home, tired and happy, to rest in time for the next day.

The School operates each year on the following schedule:

Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term
Late August/early September to mid-December with a 10-day mid-term break in October. Early January to mid/late March with a 1 week mid-term break in February. Mid/late April to late June/early July with a mid-term break at the end of May/early June.

2020/21 Academic Year

  Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term

Term Starts:

Term Ends:

Mid Term Break:

31 August 2020

11 December 2020

16 October - 29 October 2020

10 January 2021

26 March 2021

12 February- 21 February 2021

19 April 2021

3 July 2021

28 May - 3 June 2021

A summary of key dates for the Academic Year 2020/21 may be obtained via the link on this page.

The full Calendar is available from the button below, or a summary of our calendar can be accessed from the grid  underneath that. The Sports Fixtures Calendar is available from the Sports Desk button below.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 27
Mon, Sep 28
Day 1
-
Tue, Sep 29
Day 2
-
Wed, Sep 30
Day 3
-
Thu, Oct 1
Day 4
-
Fri, Oct 2
Day 5
-
Sat, Oct 3
Day 6
-
Sun, Oct 4
Mon, Oct 5
Day 7
-
Tue, Oct 6
Day 8
-
Wed, Oct 7
Day 1
-
Thu, Oct 8
Day 2
-
Fri, Oct 9
Day 3
-
Sat, Oct 10
Day 4
-
Sun, Oct 11
Mon, Oct 12
Day 5
-
Tue, Oct 13
Day 6
-
Wed, Oct 14
Day 7
-
Thu, Oct 15
Day 8
-
Fri, Oct 16
Day 1
-
Start of Half Term
-
Sat, Oct 17
Sun, Oct 18
Mon, Oct 19
Tue, Oct 20
Wed, Oct 21
Thu, Oct 22
Fri, Oct 23
Sat, Oct 24
Sun, Oct 25
Mon, Oct 26
Tue, Oct 27
Wed, Oct 28
Sat, Oct 31
Subscribe to Alerts Day 4
-