Sticky Header Container

Term Dates and Calendar

Our pupils have a daily routine which varies across the various year groups and can change from time to time to accommodate special circumstances, eg for an evening theatre trip, an afternoon sports fixture, in exam time, or in the lead up to a major drama production. If he is a Boarder, we will wake your son early to ensure he has eaten breakfast before the day pupils arrive at around 8am. Lessons, Sports, Activities and Prep are given time in the day to ensure your son has the best possible mix every day, before he heads home, tired and happy, to rest in time for the next day.

The School operates each year on the following schedule:

Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term
Late August/early September to mid-December with a 10-day mid-term break in October. Early January to mid/late March with a 1 week mid-term break in February. Mid/late April to late June/early July with a mid-term break at the end of May/early June.

2019/20 Academic Year

  Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term

Term Starts:

Term Ends:

Mid Term Break:

30 August 2019

11 December 2019

11 October - 24 October

8 January 2020

24 March 2020

7 February- 16 February

16 April 2020

27 June 2020

22 May - 28 May

A summary of key dates for the Academic Year 2019/20 may be obtained via the link on the left.

The full Calendar is available from the button below, or a summary of our calendar can accessed from the grid  underneath that. The Sports Fixtures Calendar is available from the Sports Desk button below.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Whole School Assembly
-
Memorial Hall
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Early Tea (due to Open Evening)
-
Dining Hall
Open Evening
-
Whole School
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Mon, Oct 7
Tue, Oct 8
Whole School Assembly
-
Memorial Hall
Meeting of the Educational Committee
-
Old Library
Wed, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 10
Fri, Oct 11
Start of Half Term
-
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
Tue, Oct 15
Wed, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
Tue, Oct 22
Wed, Oct 23
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Tue, Oct 29
Subscribe to Alerts Whole School Assembly
-
Memorial Hall
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2