Sticky Header Container

Term Dates and Calendar

Our pupils have a daily routine which varies across the various year groups and can change from time to time to accommodate special circumstances, eg for an evening theatre trip, an afternoon sports fixture, in exam time, or in the lead up to a major drama production.

If he is a Boarder, we will wake your son early to ensure he has eaten breakfast before the day pupils arrive at around 8am. Lessons, Sports, Activities and Prep are given time in the day to ensure your son has the best possible mix every day, before he heads home, tired and happy, to rest in time for the next day.

The School operates each year on the following schedule:

Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term
Late August/early September to mid-December with a 10-day mid-term break in October. Early January to mid/late March with a 1 week mid-term break in February. Mid/late April to late June/early July with a mid-term break at the end of May/early June.

2023/24 Academic Year 

  Autumn Term Lent Term Summer Term

Term Starts:

Term Ends:

Mid Term Break:

3 September 2023

15 December 2023

13 - 29 October 2023

7 January 2024

22 March 2024

9 - 18 February 2024

14 April 2024

29 June 2024

24 May - 2 June 2024

The full Calendar is available from the button below, or a summary of our calendar can be accessed from the grid  underneath that. The Sports Fixtures Calendar is available from the Sports Desk button below.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
**SQA Mandarin Exams**
-
Memorial Hall
A level PE - Moderation Day
-
Sports Hall
Lower Sixth Assessments
-
Tue, Apr 30
Lower Sixth Assessments
-
Whole School Assembly
-
Memorial Hall
Wed, May 1
Students' Forum Meeting - Summer Term
-
Old Library
Thu, May 2
Educational zoo trip
-
Edinburgh Zoo
Headmaster's Meeting with the Triumvirate
-
Headmaster's Office
Sat, May 4
Mon, May 6
GCSE - PE moderation day
-
Tue, May 7
Whole School Assembly
-
Memorial Hall
Thu, May 9
Headmaster's Meeting with the Triumvirate
-
Headmaster's Office
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11